Au, Mid-term

秋季终于和冷雨一起来了。或者说冷雨与秋季终于一起来了。

不管是什么,都是连绵不绝断断续续缠绕纷繁的雨滴夹杂落叶,把混乱的思绪砸向草地,然后以咄咄逼人的狂风卷走余下的所有,不留一点装饰。

Tuesday

I was in bed when the phone rang, told by Jacob the meeting for Pulse was going on, and then with hesitation I replied saying that I was already sleeping. To my greatest surprise, he only paused for 5 seconds and possibly announced to the board members, as I heard in the phone: ,,David’s in bed, should he come? Let’s vote!”

10 minutes later, I was no longer in my lovely comfortable pajama and in a heck cold sweater fraught with fresh raindrops.

Executive board decided to send out questionnaires in order to find out more about people’s opinions on our newspaper. Since no one responded to who-would-to-the-task question, I said I could do that on Google docs. Then they asked, ,,When can you finish them?” I said maybe Sunday, then they said no that would be too late, then I said okay then Friday, then they said could you please do it earlier, then I said – ,,Okay, I am doing it IMMEDIATELY after the meeting.” Then a guy or maybe a gal or whoever kindly suggested, let’s finish it ASAP.

It was 2am when the weekly meeting ended. Then I worked for another hour for the questionnaire.

Thank goodness that someone is reading the work, vielen Dank! And now we are only focused on the paper edition only, not bothering with website anymore.

Wednesday

I skipped computer architecture for the math Mid-term. It turned out to be not so hard as I thought.

Thursday

Nothing happened, I guess.

Oh, yea, I argued with the professor who announced that ,,China will achieve its goal in the reduction of emission of Green House Gases by enforcing new regulations prohibiting people to buy cars.”

And most importantly, I signed on a stupid petition paper to release an imprisoned Iranian female reporter. Why are people doing meaningless things, like gathering signatures all around the world and send it to some fucking fucker like Nejad with naïve ideas that it will help change his way of treating his people? It might make much more sense to give Noble Prize for Peace to Obama and ask him to send troops to help Iranians, I guess.

Friday

CS Lab finally ENDED!!!

On the way back I discovered a EECS student who was should be in Columbia. And his won the medal for K1 in Europe! Das ist ganz toll!

Weekend is not over yet.

Mid-term is coming, bunches of.

刚刚E抱怨说,为什么觉得这里生活很无趣。我很困惑的回答说这里有这么多party为什么还要说无趣。他沉思了片刻,然后说可能是因为语言问题。我们太sentimental了,然后就发现肤浅的English无力表达我们深邃的思想。随即顿了顿,说也不对。可能太忙了,毕竟Mid-term要到了。后来又想想,party还是有的,怎么会觉得无趣了。

于是得出结论:咱们的fun的兴奋阙值太高了,这种低层次的小fun无法激发我们真正的乐趣。

何况Mid-term要到了,生活只有两个状态,清醒和非清醒。哦,还有一个,我正处于的这个状态,reflexive. English还是有高深的词的嘛!

以上证明,1) I am able to use English to write something and it does make sense.     2)中国人是高层次的文化生命。 3)考试啦!

不知道哪天谁和我不是用中文说的一段话,想来很有哲理,大意是:你看秋天来了,树的叶子都黄了落了,而草依旧是绿色。那是因为肤浅的生命不需要太多养分,就像没有什么思考的人始终都那么活跃奔放;不过至于树,是需要撑过chillylonely的秋季和冬天的,所以自然要舍弃那些多余的吸取养分的叶子和枝干。

因为思考中的生命,只有不断丢弃繁杂和眷恋,才能在孤独和严寒中生存下去。


About this entry